Bublup Support    Sharing and Collaboration


Managing group folder members

  • Desktop
  • Mobile

Edit membership permissions

If you have editing privileges in a folder, you can downgrade or raise another member's permissions up to your level. For example, if you have "can edit" permissions, then you can change another member's permissions to "view only", "can add", or "can edit".

1. Click on any of the avatars in the members area.

2. Click on the permissions icon next to someone's name to see the permission options and select one.

3. Click in the invite column to add or remove invite permissions as well. (A checkmark indicates permission to invite others.)



Remove members
You can add or remove members from a group folder if you are the owner, or if you have invite permissions.

1. Click on any of the avatars in the members area.

2. Hover over the name of the person you wish to remove. An "x" will appear that you can click to remove the member.

Note: To invite more members, refer to the instructions here.

Edit membership permissions

If you have editing privileges in a folder, you can downgrade or raise another member's permissions up to your level. For example, if you have "can edit" permissions, then you can change another member's permissions to "view only", "can add", or "can edit".

1. Tap on any of the avatars in the members area.

2. Tap on the permissions drop-down to see the permission options and select one.

3. Tap in the "inviting" column to add or remove invite permissions as well. (A checkmark indicates permission to invite others.)



Remove members
You can add or remove members from a group folder if you are the owner, or if you have invite permissions.

1. Tap on any of the avatars in the members area.

2. Swipe left on the name of the person you wish to remove. An "remove" button will appear: tap it to remove the member.

Note: To invite more members, refer to the instructions here.